Stacy Wins Big at 2018 RTP Awards

The 8th Edition of the Adonko Radio and Television Personality (RTP) Awards was held at the International Conference Centre on Saturday, October 6, with various honors conferred on thriving personalities in the media industry.

Despite Media Group, emerged the best media group of the year, while UTV also a subsidiary network of the Despite Group won the TV Station of the Year award.

Honorary awards were awarded to thriving media personalities which includes Dr. Ofori Sarpong of Despite Group, Nana Appiah Mensah of Zylofon Media and others.

Below the full list of the other winners:

Media Group Of The Year: Despite Media Group

TV Station Of The Year: United Television (UTV)

TV Entertainment Male Host Of The Year: Abeiku Santana

RTP Personality of the Year: Stacy Amoateng

TV Entertainment Show Of The Year: The Late Afternoon Show By Berla Mundi

Radio Station Of The Year: Starr Fm

TV Sports Program Of The Year: Home Run On Kwese TV

TV Program Of The Year: Restoration With Stacy Amoateng

Digital TV Channel Of The Year: Angel TV

TV Morning Show Host Of The Year: Johnnie Hughes

TV Sports Show Host Of The Year: Countryman Songo

TV Development Show Host Of The Year: Nana Aba Anamoah

Radio Morning Show Of The Year: Super Morning Show – Joy FM

Radio Program Of The Year: Ghana Beyeyie Of Vision1fm

Radio Morning Show Host Of The Year: Daniel Dzadi Of Joy FM

Radio Sports Program Of The Year: Angel Sports – Angel FM

Radio Midmorning Show Host Of The Year: Nana Yaw Sarfo – Power FM

Radio Gospel Show Of The Year: OB Nartey Of Vision1 FM

Radio Reggae Show Host Of The Year: Blak Rasta Of Zylofon 102.1 FM

Sports Show Host Of The Year: Benedict Owusu Of FM

Radio Female Presenter Of The Year: Akumaa Mama Zimbi

Radio Late Afternoon Show Host Of The Year: Giovani Caleb-Starr FM

Best Radio Entertainment Talk Show Host Of The Year: Agyeman Prempeh Of Power FM

TV Female Newscaster Of The Year: Serwaa Amihere Gh One TV

TV Male Newscaster Of The Year: Alfred Ocansey TV3

Radio News Program Of The Year: Starr News Today

TV Morning Show Of The Year: Adehye Nsoma- UTV

TV News Program Of The Year: New360-TV3

TV Female Entertainment Host Of The Year: Berla Mundi- Gh One TV

Radio DJ Of The Year: DJ Vyrusky

Radio Development Show Host Of The Year: Bright Asempa Of Onua951fm

Radio Newscaster Of The Year (English Language): Atiewie Imbila- Starr FM

Radio Newscaster Of The Year (Local Language): Bono Hene Boafo- Kasapa FM

Radio Newscaster Of The Year (Local Language): Bono Hene Boafo- Kasapa FM

Best Radio Personality For Ashanti Region: Bright Kankam Boadi

Best Radio Personality For Brong Ahafo Region: Alhassan Yahaya – Ark FM

Best Radio Personality For Volta Region: Frank Folley

Best Radio Personality For Western Region: Paa Kwesi Simpson – Connect FM

Best Radio Personality For Eastern Region: London Nie

Best Radio Personality For Central Region: Adu Gyamfi Marfo -Osagyefo FM

The event also saw thrilling performances from Kidi, Kuami Eugene, Wendy Shay, Okomfour Kwadee, Obibini, and others.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *